Friday, November 4, 2011

Representative Fattman Appointed to Pension Reform Conference Committee

In case you missed it, House Minority Leader Brad Jones has appointed Representative Ryan Fattman (R-Sutton) to serve on the Pension Reform Conference Committee.

Representative Fattman will join House colleagues and Committee appointees John Sciback (D-South Hadley) and Brian Dempsey (D-Haverhill) as well as Senators Michael Knapik (R-Westfield), Stephen Brewer (D-Barre) and Katherine Clark (D-Melrose) to reconcile the differences between the House and Senate versions of the pension reform bill.

“I am honored to have been appointed to this Committee by House Minority Leader Brad Jones,” said Representative Fattman. “I look forward to working with my House and Senate colleagues in what I hope will be a transparent and inclusive process aimed at obtaining the best and most fair results for Massachusetts’ taxpayers and employees.”